Butte Glenn Medical Society

Sexual Harassment Training: Required by January 2020

Sexual Harassment Training: Required by January 2020
The clock is ticking! By January 1, 2020, an employer having five or more employees shall provide at least two hours of classroom or other effective interactive training and education regarding sexual harassment to all supervisory employees and at least one hour of classroom or other effective interactive training and education regarding sexual harassment to all nonsupervisory employees in California within six months of their assumption of a position. This training must be provided once every two years.

Register now for Butte-Glenn Medical Society's training on Friday, November 1 from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Enloe Conference Center. Light lunch will be provided.

Space is limited to 130 participants max. The trainer we hired is from the California Employers Association. In order to cover their fees for in-person training, Butte-Glenn Medical Society must charge participants. We have already heard from more than 50 participants who are interested in participating so please do not wait to register.

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/harassment-training-sb1343-tickets-70342687873

Please note that Eventbrite charges an estimated $3 per registrant fee to pay with credit card. You are welcome to pay by checks made to Butte-Glenn Medical Society and mailed to Butte-Glenn Medical Society, 25 Jan Court #130 with postmark before October 1. PLEASE: email Anna Zepeda at bgmsmanager@gmail.com with registrant names and check number and amount being mailed as soon as possible.

We will also organize a smaller, secondary training at Butte College for those who are not able to join on November 1 or need to stay behind to cover phones at your practice. If more people are interested we will consider adding a third training.

Butte-Glenn Medical Society Membership fees discounted!
Fees for Butte-Glenn Medical Society and CMA members: $25 per individual; $20 per individual if a group of 10 or more register.

Fees for non-members: $35 per individual; $30 per individual if a a group of 10 or more register at once.

For groups of 10 plus participants, please select payment or contact Anna Zepeda at bgmsmanager@gmail.com and mail a check for the total with a list of all participants names to Butte-Glenn Medical Society, 25 Jan Court, #130, Chico, CA 95928.

We welcome new members. If a physician joins BGMS/CMA after September 1, 2019, their membership dues will be valid through the end of 2020. Contact CMA's Member Resources team Becky Paplanus at bpaplanus@cmadocs.org or by calling their 800 # to pay membership dues. We accept full payment or monthly subscription payments.

Further information on this new law:
California Department of Fair Housing and Employment
https://www.dfeh.ca.gov/resources/frequently-asked-questions/employment-faqs/sexual-harassment-faqs/

California Medical Association news:
https://www.cmadocs.org/newsroom/news/view/ArticleId/28084/New-law-requires-employers-to-provide-sexual-harassment-prevention-training-to-all-employees
Scroll to Top